“RIDDLE ME THIS” ON THE ANGELLOVE SOCIETY’S PAGE

There was once a young man who, in his youth, professed his desire to become a great writer. … When asked to define “Great” he said, “I want to write stuff that the whole world will read, stuff that people will react to on a truly emotional level, stuff that will make them scream, cry, howl in pain and anger!”

He got his wish.

QUESTION: WHAT DOES HE WRITE NOW?
“He now works for Microsoft, writing error messages”

A few days later, nobody guessed that, but everybody had some fun! So, a big round of applause for our guests:

D. b. Harrop

Vladimir Belciug

Andrea Heltai

Oly Saldinger

and

Kim McPherson

And now, for this week’s Angellove Society Exercise, we have another riddle!

TODAY WE HAVE A FAMOUS AMERICAN AUTHOR. LOVELY CHILDHOOD PICTURE. CAN YOU GUESS WHO HE IS?

Anybody can leave the answer in a comment on the Page.

AND NOW, THE PROMISE I MAKE TO MYSELF

This used to be my personal space. My hide-out, my napkin to wipe my tears away. It was about my writing, my feelings and my non-sense.  A hide-out if you please and a playing ground for ideas, thoughts, dreams and memories. I forgot when I wrote something of some quality last time, as well as I can’t remember somebody telling me I still have some talent.

All of this happened because mostly, I hate this template, the colors, the fact that it looks sad, boring and totally devoided of the humor that used to be my sweetest touch on writing. It depresses me only to come here.

Furthermore, this precious universe of mine turned into a total mess, with posts both in Romanian and in English, a mix-up of my literature (or whatever the hell I was writing some time ago), my business of promoting “Crux” and many other small stuff I can’t even begin to label.

So. The moment I have some free time, I will break this space into little pieces and hopefully, I’ll put them back together in a more attractive, logical, reasonable structure. It will take some time, because basically I hate the WP platform but I’ll do it. Even if I get to write once a year, I need to have my place back. This used to be a blog many people loved and many people visited and now it just looks like an abandoned post-war bombed building.

I write this down only not to forget. I’ll have my home fixed sometime. And I’ll write again too.

